Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of StegosauruStudios Inc

StegosauruStudios Inc

December 17, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by StegosauruStudios Inc
"Great service. Lisa always tries to find a way to save you money. She's the best, ask for Lisa"
Profile photo of Scott Bohnen

Scott Bohnen

November 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Bohnen
"Tim and his team are great! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Brian Brady

Brian Brady

November 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Brady
"Great guy!!! Super easy to auto insurance with!"
Profile photo of Gunt Buckler

Gunt Buckler

October 23, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Gunt Buckler
"They kept charging me for renter’s insurance after my lease was up. When I called to fix this and politely asked them to refund the extra two months that they charged me, Lisa yelled insults at me and hung up on me! Highly unprofessional, please go to a therapist."
Profile photo of Alsadiq Bin Eisa

Alsadiq Bin Eisa

August 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alsadiq Bin Eisa
"Tim is super helpful and very clear. He took care of all paper work in a couple of minutes over the phone! Highly recommended"
Profile photo of Kay Finley

Kay Finley

August 15, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Kay Finley
"Never did get back to me with online quote I requested."
Profile photo of Careers4U Consultant

Careers4U Consultant

April 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Careers4U Consultant
"Tim and Lisa are the best agents. They take great care of our insurance needs and go above and beyond for the Browns"
Profile photo of Stephen Mellor

Stephen Mellor

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Stephen Mellor
"We just returned to Nashville to share Thanksgiving with our children and grandkids. We are Florida residents; however, we maintain a home in Franklin and keep a vehicle there. We place the insurance on hold for that portion of the year we are absent. This morning I called the John Shaffer Insurance Agency, expecting a long call to have the coverage placed back in force. Definitely not the case, my call was answered on the first ring by a real person, Carol Stuart. She was efficient, polite, and charming. I briefly explained what I needed and she replied, “I will take care of it”. I heard a few keyboard clicks, and she returned the call and advised I would receive two emails one which had to be signed and the other furnishing new insurance cards. That was it! She closed by wishing us a “Happy Thanksgiving”. By far the best experience I have had with an insurance company."
Profile photo of Ben Segura

Ben Segura

October 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Ben Segura
"Quick, professional, and full service. I've been with Tim and State Farm since I moved to Nashville -- never have met him face to face, but he takes care of me like we are family."
Profile photo of Shea Antunes

Shea Antunes

February 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Shea Antunes
"Tim and his team are professional and knowledgeable. You can beat the enthusiasm and professionalism of the Tim Shrum State Farm team!"
Profile photo of Mary Beth Antunes

Mary Beth Antunes

July 10, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Beth Antunes
"Great agent"
Profile photo of andrew mcelheny

andrew mcelheny

June 26, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by andrew mcelheny
"I highly recommend Tim Shrum and his crew. I have been a customer for over 2 yrs now. Service is top notch and very affordable."
Profile photo of Agnes Coleman

Agnes Coleman

May 3, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Agnes Coleman
"My husband and I recently met with Tim about bundling our home and auto insurance. We had a lot of questions and Tim was extremely friendly, helpful, and thorough with the process. We went in not knowing much about what insurance we actually had and left with a much better understanding and peace of mind. We look forward to working with the staff in this office!"
Profile photo of Joshua Waters

Joshua Waters

May 2, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Joshua Waters
"The staff at this location is absolutely the best! The customer service for this location is superb! Lisa helped me establish a new policy for my first time car buyer daughter, she made it a smooth process! Very polite and sincere! I always worked with Jill, I can call there anytime and she is always helpful to my instant requests for any proof of documents. Always show a sense of urgency."
Profile photo of Alexa Duncan

Alexa Duncan

April 24, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Alexa Duncan
"Spent months trying to get ahold of them to make changes to my policy, which they then did incorrectly, and could not get them to transfer my account to another insurance agent with a little more competency."
Profile photo of lajvuanda scales

lajvuanda scales

January 29, 2019

2  out of  5 rating by lajvuanda scales
"This guy was not helpful at all , he was not even trying to find me business insurance just basically brushing me off"
Profile photo of Matt Crum

Matt Crum

November 16, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by Matt Crum
"Absolutely terrible experience with this company and this office. My debit card expired, and so instead of calling me and asking me to update it, they just canceled my policy and left me driving without insurance for months without me even knowing it was canceled. This is one of the worst experiences I've had with any company. Now since I've had lapsed coverage, everything is doubled. Don't think for a second they care about individuals when they choose not to call and just cancel your plan. I've never had a lapse in coverage on anything and have perfect credit. These folks aren't interested in individuals and managing accounts. EDIT: They called me within 15 minutes of me posting this review, not to resolve the issue, but only to yell at me for posting this review. I answered the phone and the first words she said were “do you think what you just did was appropriate?”, continued to yell at me, and at some point telling me “karma” is coming. Unbelievable. I find it interesting they call real quick about a negative review but seem to not be able to find the time to reach out with a phone call when a debit card needs updated with the new expiration year instead of just silently canceling my plan. Eventually I had to just say have a nice day and hang up the phone. Me having my insurance cut off silently could have literally put me in financial ruins if something happened."
Profile photo of Elishama Jiles

Elishama Jiles

June 24, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Elishama Jiles
"Tim and his staff really came through for us. There are a lot of homeowner insurance Nashville agents to choose from, but you can't go wrong this one. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Nancy Rice

Nancy Rice

June 18, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Rice
"Tim helped me with home and auto insurance at a great price. He and his staff were very welcoming and helpful. You won't regret coming here."
Profile photo of Verlie Taylor

Verlie Taylor

June 17, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Verlie Taylor
"Tim helped me with renters and auto insurance coverage that was much cheaper than what I had before. So happy to have come over to State Farm and Tim Shrum."
Profile photo of Khalid Rashad

Khalid Rashad

June 10, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Khalid Rashad
"The customer service I received from Tim was great. The only thing I knew about life insurance was was that I needed it. Tim took the time and helped me understand exactly the amount of coverage I needed for me and my family's security. I highly recommend him."
Profile photo of Chris Risberg

Chris Risberg

April 1, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Risberg
"I love so much about this local State Farm Nashville office. Lisa - once again - has helped me sort through my issue. They have great deals for auto, home, and life insurance. Thanks to the team at State Farm for the consistently great customer service!! You are appreciated. Def recommend this company."
Profile photo of Seth Kaufman

Seth Kaufman

January 30, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Seth Kaufman
"I know Tim in several circles and by all accounts is a reliable guy to know! Highly recommend"
Profile photo of Hayes Yates

Hayes Yates

January 29, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Hayes Yates
"Thank you for helping me and my family with our auto, home, and life insurance! This is the first time I'm purchasing a home, along with my wife, and we didn't know anything about insuring it but our friend recommended coming to Tim Shrum and our experience has been nothing short of excellent. Very informative to the point where we decided to move our auto and life insurance over here as well. Thank you again for the great help!"
Profile photo of Richard Reed

Richard Reed

January 11, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Reed
"Tim and his office were great! They made the experience of buying insurance so easy. I felt very comfortable with Tim and his office. Thanks guys for the great service!"